Rihanna, Supreme And The Hadids Nominated For Fashion Awards

It's gonna be BIG.


The 2017 Fashion Awards nominations have been announced – a prestigious list comprising designers, new-gen talents, business leaders, models and more. Among our favorite nominations are JW Anderson for the womanswear prize, Rihanna's Fenty PUMA alongside Supreme and Off-White for the Urban Luxe Brand Award, Samuel Ross for the Emerging Talent Award, and Gigi and Bella Hadid and Adwoa Aboah for Model of the Year.

The winners will be announced on Monday 4th December at a gala ceremony at London's iconic Royal Albert Hall, attended by 4000 industry members and invitees. “These fantastic talents represent the very best of the global industry,” says Nadja Swarovski, member of the Swarovski Executive Board. “We are excited to welcome the fashion world to London for the Awards in December, which will once again raise funds for the next generation of talent via the BFC's Education Foundation. Young designers are the heartbeat of our business, and it is up to all of us to foster and champion their vision.”

Check out the full nominations list below.



British Emerging Talent – Menswear


Ben Cottrell and Matthew Dainty for Cottweiler

Charles Jeffrey for Charles Jeffrey LOVERBOY

Henry Holland for House of Holland

Phoebe English for Phoebe English MAN

Samuel Ross for A-COLD-WALL*


British Emerging Talent – Womenswear


Faustine Steinmetz for Faustine Steinmetz

Matty Bovan for Matty Bovan

Michael Halpern for Halpern

Natalia Alaverdian for A.W.A.K.E

Rejina Pyo for Rejina Pyo


Business Leader


Adrian Joffe for Dover Street Market

Guram Gvasalia for Vetements

José Neves for Farfetch

Marco Bizzarri for Gucci

Ruth & Tom Chapman for Matchesfashion.com


Model of the Year


Adwoa Aboah

Bella Hadid

Gigi Hadid

Kaia Gerber

Winnie Harlow


Urban Luxe Brand


FENTY PUMA by Rihanna

Gosha Rubchinskiy





Accessories Designer of the Year


Alessandro Michele for Gucci

Anthony Vaccarello for Saint Laurent

Demna Gvasalia for Balenciaga

Jonathan Anderson for Loewe

Stuart Vevers for Coach


British Designer of the Year – Menswear


Christopher Bailey MBE for Burberry

Craig Green for Craig Green

Grace Wales Bonner for WALES BONNER

Jonathan Anderson for JW Anderson

Martine Rose for Martine Rose


British Designer of the Year – Womenswear


Christopher Kane for Christopher Kane

Erdem Moralioglu for Erdem

Jonathan Anderson for JW Anderson

Roksanda Ilincic for Roksanda

Sarah Burton OBE for Alexander McQueen


Designer of the Year


Alessandro Michele for Gucci

Jonathan Anderson for Loewe

Maria Grazia Chiuri for Dior

Phoebe Philo for Céline

Raf Simons for Calvin Klein


Images via The Telegraph and REUTERS Photo.