OUR TOP ARTICLE THIS WEEK×

18 Best Celebrity Halloween Costumes Of All Time

It's never too early to start planning!

POSTEDBYEMMANUELLE GAMMAGE

Halloween is the one time we can dress up as ‘out there’ as we want without any judgement or rules. For us mere individuals we go as our favourite movie characters and singers but for the real celebrities, it’s a chance to dress up as anyone but themselves.

Here are Fizzy’s favourite celebrity halloween looks of all time…


Busy Phillips as Regina George’s mum from Mean Girls (2019)

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Busy Philipps (@busyphilipps) on

We’d know that camera recorder anywhere! This is one of the most effortless but effective costumes. Plus, it would be super cosy and you could slide straight into bed after a heavy night.


Chrissy Teigen and John Legend as Queen Elizabeth and Prince Phillip (2018)

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by John Legend (@johnlegend) on

One of our favourite down to earth couples turned into royalty for the night and we think they pulled it off! 


Kendall Jenner as a Fembot from Austin Powers (2018)

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

should we shag now or shag later baby?

A post shared by Kendall (@kendalljenner) on

Kendall makes everything look effortless but we’re sure a lot of work went into this flawless look. 


Miley Cyrus as Lil’ Kim at the 1999 MTV VMAs (2013)


As a Queen of her own style, Miley looks great in purple. She pretty much nailed the look: copying the famous and controversial dress of Lil’ Kim at the 1999 MTV VMAs. 


Ashely Graham as Jessica Rabbit (2019)

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by A S H L E Y G R A H A M (@ashleygraham) on

Can you believe she wore a latex dress whilst pregnant? What a superwoman! 

Rita Ora as Post Malone (2018)

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by RITA ORA (@ritaora) on

Absolutely smashed it! She could have fooled us.

 

Lupita Nyong’o as Dionne from Clueless (2019) 

 

We rarely see Lupita in a chickflick so it made a nice change.


Nina Dobrev as Billie Eilish (2019) 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Nina Dobrev (@nina) on

Nina’s was the bad guy last year.

 

Demi Lovato as Pennywise (2019)

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Demi Lovato (@ddlovato) on

A popular Halloween costume, but we think Demi did it best.


Jessica Alba and Kelly Sawyer as Juno (2017)

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Jessica Alba (@jessicaalba) on

We love it when celebrities don't take themselves too seriously! 

 

Joe Jonas and Sophie Turner as The Addams Family (2018)

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Sophie Turner (@sophiet) on

We didn’t think it could get any better than when Joe dressed up as Sansa Stark the year before but they proved us wrong with this iconic look.


Harry Styles as Elton John (2018)

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Elton John (@eltonjohn) on

Not too far from his usual flamboyant style, Harry looked extra sparkly in his dodgers baseball outfit.

 

Vanessa Hudgens as a skeleton (2016)

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by 🔮Vanessa Hudgens🔮 (@vanessahudgens) on

Is the Queen of Coachella also the Queen of Halloween?

 

Perrie Edwards as Ursula (2018)

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Anna Lingis-Zavros (@annalingis) on

Perrie looks unrecognisable in this utter transformation.

 

Ciara as Nakia from Black Panther (2018)

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Ciara (@ciara) on

Wakanda forever! Ciara looks just as badass as Nakia herself. 


Ariana Grande and Mac Miller as Eevee and Pikachu, The Matrix and Moonrise Kingdom (2016)

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Ariana Grande (@arianagrande) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Ariana Grande (@arianagrande) on

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Ariana Grande (@arianagrande) on

In 2016 Ariana and Mac blessed our feed with 3 Halloween looks! What was your favourite? 

 

Lady Gaga as Edward Scissorhands (2017) 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Lady Gaga (@ladygaga) on

We'd expect nothing less from a fashion icon. 

 

Shanina Shaik as Rihanna (2015)

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by SHANINA SHAIK (@shaninamshaik) on

It’s an ambitious task but thanks to the bejewelled bra and wig, we think she looks spot on.


Next up, 11 Signs You Found The Jay Z To Your Beyoncé
 

UP NEXT ON THE HITLIST
Ok