Kendrick Lamar Just Shared Some Major Album News— And It Involves Rihanna

Holy shit, it's finally happening.


Since Kendrick Lamar announced “y’all got ‘til April the 7th to get y’all shit together” in “The Heart Part 4”, speculation regarding his forthcoming project has practically been an epidemic. While hopes for an April 7 release didn’t quite materialize, Apple Music has confirmed the album will go live April 13, 9pm PST. This is not a drill. It’s finally happening. 

Now, the Compton rapper has confirmed additional details about the record’s drop. Titled “DAMN,” the project includes last week’s release “Humble,” as well as collaborations with U2 and Rihanna on tracks named “xxx” and “Loyalty.”  In addition, last week, it was announced that BADBADNOTGOOD, James Blake, the Alchemist, Mike WiLL-Made It, DJ Dahi, Sounwave, 9th Wonder and Greg Kurstin would receive production credits on the album. 

Just three days away from the release, K Dot has taken to Instagram to reveal the artwork, title and tracklisting for the highly anticipated LP. The artwork shows Kendrick, wearing a plain white tee, stood against a brick wall. See it – and the full album tracklist – below:



01. Blood

02. DNA

03. Yah

04. Element

05. Feel

06. Loyalty (feat. Rihanna)

07. Pride

08. Humble

09. Lust

10. Love

11. xxx (feat. U2)

12. Fear

13. God

14. Duckworth