Solar eclipse celebraties

How Our Favorite Celebs Watched The Solar Eclipse

From steampunk-style ISO specs to a plain ol' Cheerios box.

POSTEDBYDEE CUNNING

As you may or may not have seen EVERYWHERE on the internet, much of the U.S. experienced a total eclipse yesterday – for the first time since 1979. With such a cosmic event about to unfold, the celebs readied themselves with those cheap-and-cheerful DIY solar eclipse glasses we all know and love and took to Instagram to document the occasion. Of course, some were a little more prepared than others. (As a side note, was anyone else cracking up at Trump literally just glaring straight into the sun?) Here are all of our favorite celebrity Instagrams about the eclipse.  

 

 

Total eclipse of the heart

A post shared by Kim Kardashian West (@kimkardashian) on

 

 

Mama Yo on the farm ready for her new beginning ! #cutest #EVER 🦋💫⚡️ECLIPSE⚡️💫🦋

A post shared by Bella Hadid (@bellahadid) on

 

 

After we saw the #eclipse Frankie looked at me and said "Anywayyyyys." 🌘😎🙄

A post shared by Olivia Munn (@oliviamunn) on

 

 

There goes the sun do do do do

A post shared by @amyschumer on

 

 

Guys! #eclipse2017

A post shared by Elizabeth Banks (@elizabethbanks) on

 

 

A post shared by Gigi Hadid (@gigihadid) on

 

 

Total eclipse vibes

A post shared by xoxo, Gaga (@ladygaga) on

 

 

Getting excited to see the #solareclipse !! Hopefully everyone has their #isocertifiedglasses 💛🌞

A post shared by Kate Upton (@kateupton) on

COMMENTS

Ok
more from celebs entertainment
Facebook blackTwitter blackInstagram blackPinterest blackTumblr black